Baking Game: Level Up!

I’ve been baking a lot over the last few months. It’s been so therapeutic to bake. While I’ve been baking for the last decade but I’ve usually stuck to the same easy-ish recipes. But over the past few months I’ve been experimenting with breads, pies, pizzas and it’s been a lot of fun. The only sad part is that I usually don’t have patience to take photos before digging in! I try to take 1-2 photos and then quickly dig in to whatever I’ve baked. I don’t share these photos anywhere because they usually don’t turn out very aesthetic. But I am so proud of how much my baking game has levelled up that I thought I’d share them here. I’ll also try to link the recipes incase you’re interested in trying them out!

Pizza Pie

Mushroom & Cheese Overload Pizza Pie

While I was going for a deep dish pizza but I ended up not making it deep enough so I’m going to call it a pizza pie instead. But it turned out so amazingly tasty – my family finished it in no time. I used Bigger Bolder Baking’s No Yeast 15 Minute Pizza Dough recipe – which is such an easy recipe to follow for the dough. Definitely try out this recipe to bake pizza at home in under 30 minutes!

Mixed Berry Tart

This mix berry tart was so much better than I imagine it was going to be! I randomly ended up ordering a bunch of frozen berries, so I decided to bake this pie to use them all up. This pie was so good! I used Wife Mama Foodie’s basic recipe but tweaked it a little.

Fudgy Vegan Brownie Cookies

All vegans reading this – go give this cookie recipe a shot – these bookies were DA BOMB! They were so insane that it took 2 days for my family to finish a bunch of 18 cookies. I followed The Loopy Whisk’s recipe to the tee, though her cookies definitely look way better than mine do – but really who cares as long as they taste amazing?

Eggless Red Velvet Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

Sadly, this cake didn’t end up looking as beautiful as I imagined it would in my head. I really need to up my cake decorating skills – which is next on my baking agenda! But the cake tasted so good with the cream cheese frosting that I forgave my bad skills! 🙈 I followed Shivesh’s recipe for the cake and frosting.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies

I’ve done a whole blog about these cookies cause this recipe was insane! But posting about this batch because I baked these with less sugar (didn’t use any white sugar) and chocolate since I was sending this batch for my granny. They still turned out really good and chewy! Checkout the recipe on my blog.

Cinnamon Star Bread

This was such a fun and a little difficult recipe to bake. This cake is baked with layers of dough, one over the other and then shaped into a star shape. Since I wasn’t sure of I’d get the star shape right – I just baked it into twisty ends. It tasted really good – cinnamon and brown sugar is such an amazing combo! You can check out the recipe on The Desserted Girl’s Blog.

Blueberry Crumble Cake

This cake was so so so good! I wish I had gotten better photos of it. It has this perfect crumble top and a yummy cakey bottom with a ton of blueberries. I love love love Bigger Bolder Baking – Gemma has the best recipes which can be very easily followed. Go give her blog and YouTube channel a lot of love. Her recipe helped me bake a birthday cake in the microwave with limited ingredients for my flatmate during the lockdown. Go check out the blueberry crumble recipe on her blog!

I also baked a lot of other breads including a Chocolate Babka that needs some working on! I wish I took better photos of the food I baked but literally after waiting for hours for it to come together – I just want to taste the dish hot out of the oven! But I’m going to work on my food photography – a goal for the next few dishes. I will post a new blog with more aesthetic photos.

Till then, stay safe and eat on!❤️

45 Comments Add yours

  1. They all look so yumm… Indeed you have become a great baker no doubt…👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Thank you so much ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. chocolatesandfeelings says:

    Wow, that seems like a lot of work and it shows. Great work. Keep it up and within no time you will be having professional looking pies!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Thank you! I hope so too! ☺️☺️

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Kritika says:

    Wow so delicious. Mouth watering all. The photos are so tasty. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Hehe, thank you ☺️

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Kritika says:

        Welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve never seen a blueberry crumble cake look so good 😭 if you had a bakery, I’d definitely order 2 of everything

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Panda says:

      🥺🥺 thank you so much for making my day! ❤️❤️

      Like

  5. mterrazas32 says:

    that berry tart looks good. a piece of that along with ice on the side.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Happy Panda says:

      We had it with a side of vanilla ice cream – it was so good. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Your treats look so nice! I wonder why many people turned to baking in this lockdown? I suppose it is because there is something inherently comforting about it. I really wish I ca eat your food. They look super tasty, especially that pizza.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I think baking is therapeutic – it takes your mind off things and you end up with an amazing treat that you can share and enjoy. 🙂 The pizza was to die for, can’t wait to bake it again!

      Like

      1. Agreed. There is almost a meditative quality to every step and the result is always a treat. What did you use for the pizza?

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Happy Panda says:

        The dough recipe is linked. For the toppings I used a lot of sauteed mushrooms, corn and onions. Made a quick home made pizza sauce. Topped it with tons of mozzarella cheese. If I had spinach handy, I’d have done a mushroom-spinach-onion topping instead.
        PS: I’m vegetarian not vegan!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ah yes, wonderful, same. We can eat together and have so much fun! Mushroom and spinach is the best.

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Happy Panda says:

        Haha – definitely! Maybe on your next trip to India (whenever the world goes back to normal)? 🙂

        Like

      5. Yes, I hope so. The food there is just lovely. Chai is nice everywhere. What a dream. Where are you in India again?

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Happy Panda says:

        I’m in Delhi! Delhi winters + chai = perfection.
        I’m guessing you must have visited Delhi last time enroute to your yoga training in Rishikesh (if I remember correctly)?

        Like

      7. I can imagine! We landed in New Delhi and spent a night there, then moved to Rishikesh. All our time was spent there for the course, as you know, but I would love to explore more. Maybe with better clothes this time!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Happy Panda says:

        Ohh, definitely plan a visit to India again, preferably in winters between November -February! I’ll definitely show you around all my favourite places! 🙂

        Better clothes?

        Like

      9. I don’t know about winter! Haha. I do not like getting cold. Yes, last time I brought all the wrong clothes and it was coming to winter. It was terrible!

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Happy Panda says:

        Oh no! 🙈 Then the ideal time for you to visit would be Oct or March – autumn/spring.

        Like

      11. Yes, we were there in October but it was already getting colder in the north.

        Like

  7. Lani says:

    I’ll have to give that vegan chocolate one a try! So glad you’re digging or shall I say kneading 😉 your passion! Bon appetite!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Hhehe! Yes, definitely one of the things keeping me sane these days. 🙂
      The vegan fudgy brownie cookies were to die for! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Glee Sparkle says:

    Ohh wow!!! I love these😋😍😍

    Don’t forget to Glee and spread Sparkles ✨
    -Nani 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Thank you, love! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. These look so yummy! I love to bake but I hate cleaning up after haha!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Hahah thanks! I hate cleaning up too but since I’m doing the baking, I let the family do the cleaning. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha I wish I had that option!

        Liked by 2 people

  10. HoneyBee says:

    Looks so yummm!! Thanks for linking the recipes. I would love to try out red velvet cake , that’s my mom’s fav. She would be happy if I could bake it for her!! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Thank youu. The cake tasted really good especially with the cream cheese. Definitely give it a try. You can also checkout The Terrace Kitchen’s recipe on YouTube.

      Like

      1. HoneyBee says:

        Awesome! Will do 🙂

        Like

  11. These look absolutely amazing! So delicious x

    Liked by 1 person

  12. tanvibytes says:

    Omg, so many recipes! They all look really delicious 😋. The red velvet one was my fav 🙌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Panda says:

      Thank you ❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  13. This looks so good!😍😍😍

    Like

  14. https://tamarakulish.com/ says:

    While your photos aren’t the type we usually see on Instagram, they’re real an authentic, which makes the final product seem approachable to us! Everything looks as though it tasted really yummy! Kudos to your baking efforts!!

    Like

  15. Zoewiezoe says:

    Pls send me food. Pls. I needs.

    Like

  16. tanmaypawar22 says:

    I also started baking and to get more accurate amount of ingredients I bought some measuring cups & suprisingly they have been flawless. I loved your blog and I too see videos of Baking with Shivesh.

    Like

Leave a comment